Important - Vision Anywhere Write Back to Vision 3

If your practice receives data from Vision Anywhere as part of a federation, cluster or shared service, it is important you do not inactivate the Dr Federated User staff member in Vision 3 Control Panel

If your practice receives data from Vision Anywhere as part of a federation, cluster or shared service, it is important you do not inactivate the Dr Federated User staff member in Vision 3 Control Panel:

Control Panel - Active pane

Inactivation of Dr Federated User prevents changes or additions to medication carried out in Vision Anywhere from being written back to the patient record.

 

If Dr Federated User has already been inactivated at your practice, we will be in touch to tell you how to reactivate. Alternatively, you can follow the simple steps below to reactivate:

 

To reactivate the Dr Federated User in Vision 3:

  1. From the Vision front screen, select Management Tools – Control Panel – File Maintenance - Staff.
  2. From the Inactive folder, right click on Dr Federated User and select Reactivate.
  3. Now select Security from the left side panel, locate Dr Federated User in the list of Current Users, right click and select Edit User.
  4. The User Details – Update screen displays, remove the tick in Inactive:User Details - Update
  5. Select OK.